Your Dashboard

Your Opalstack dashboard is available at my.opalstack.com and allows you to manage all aspects of your Opalstack hosting account.

Dashboard Overview

The areas of your dashboard are:

The left sidebar menu contains links to the various sections of the dashboard.

  • The Account section is shown by an icon followed by your username and takes you to the home page of the dashboard where you can manage your services, payment method, and contact info.

    The main content area of the account section includes lists of your servers, subscriptions, and contacts as well as helpful information regarding your Opalstack services.

  • The Domains section is where you can manage your domains, DNS records, and sites.

  • The Email section is whhere you can manage your mailboxes and email addresses.

  • The Applications section is whhere you can manage your shell users and applications.

  • The MariaDB section is where you can manage your MariaDB databases.

  • The PostgreSQL section is where you can manage your PostgreSQL databases.

  • The Certificates section is where you can manage your SSL certificates for your HTTPS websites.

  • The Tokens section is where you can manage your dashboard API tokens.

  • The Notice Log section is where you can manage your dashboard notifications.

Accessing your Dashboard

Signing In

To sign in to the dashboard:

  1. Visit the signin page in your web browser.

  2. Enter your dashboard username in the Username field.

  3. Enter your dashboard password in the Password field.

  4. Click the Sign In button.

Signing Out

To sign out of the dashboard:

  1. Click your username in the left sidebar of the dashboard to go to the dashboard home page.

  2. Click the Signout link near the top of the page.

General Use

The various sections your Opalstack dashboard allow you to manage different aspects of your hosting account by creating, editing, and deleting items like domains, applications, shell users, et cetera.

Creating items

  1. Use the dashboard sidebar to navigate to the applicable section of the dashboard.

  2. Click the "Add" or "Create" button in the upper right portion of the content area.

  3. Enter the details for the item that you're creating. A green button will appear after you entered all of the required details.

  4. Click the green button to save your item, or 'Cancel' to discard it.

Locating items

Each section of the dashboard has a filter field at the top the page to allow you to filter the display of items on that page.

If a page has more than 10 items, then pagination controls will appear at the top of the page to allow you to navigate your items.

Some pages, such as Domains, include 2 lists of items. The filter field and pagination links on those pages will act on both lists simultaneously.

Editing items

Some items in the dashboard can be edited after they have been created. To edit an item:

  1. Use the dashboard sidebar to navigate to the applicable section of the dashboard.

  2. Locate the item that you want to edit and click the Edit icon (a pencil) in the rightmost column of its row.

  3. Enter the details for the item that you're editing. A green button will be visible when all of the required details are correct.

  4. Click the green button to save your changes, or 'Cancel' to discard them.

Deleting items

  1. Use the dashboard sidebar to navigate to the applicable section of the dashboard.

  2. Locate the item that you want to delete. Some lists can be sorted by clicking on the column headers. You can also use the Filter results field at the top of the page to locate items.

  3. Click the checkbox next to the item that you want to delete.

  4. Once the item is selected, a red delete button will appear. Click the red button.

  5. A confirmation prompt will appear. Click the red button to confirm the operation, or click the cancel button to cancel it.

  6. After you delete the item it wil turn red while the operation is pending, and will disappear a few seconds later when the operation is complete.

Notices

Some dashboard interactions will generate notifications that are recorded in the Notice Log, for example:

  • Notice of initial passwords for newly-created users
  • Notification that a new application's installation is complete
  • Notification of SSL certificate generation

The notice log can be viewed and managed by clicking Notice Log in the dashboard sidebar.

Deleting notices

To delete notices from the notice log:

  1. Use the checkboxes on the Notice Log page to select the notifications that you want to delete.

  2. Once an item is selected, a red delete button will appear. Click the red button.

  3. A confirmation prompt will appear. Click the red button to confirm the operation, or click the cancel button to cancel it.